Hi Lads and Lassies,

I wonder if anyone has come across this before or knows how to fix it. I recently came across the repaint of "g-psst miss demeanour" for the alphasim hawker hunter. Although it doesn't have a dedicated install package, the file includes the texture files and a cfg file which i thought i could manage to put in manually myself. I have put the textures into the the simobjects/ alphasim hunter folder along with the originals, and also cut and pasted the cfg file into the aircraft.cfg flie and labelled it [fltsim.8] as the previous one was 7.

when i go to select the aircraft from the selection lists the thumbnail is apparent but when i click on it for details i just get a black box. if i double click a message saying "failed to start g-psst" appears.

any ideas.

i am new to this manual installation so if i have made a silly mistake please laugh and put me right. i am willing to learn ! :stars:

keep reading your posts but some are still a bit in depth for me - but what a great site, and helpful gang :thum:

thanks

Alan