I have, for a long time, been frustrated in my on-line flying.

I have been a member of several VAs in  my time and have always found them to be too restricting in the flying that I have been able to do with them. Either they are too restrictive in their routes, or their aircraft, or their location (most members are in a different time zone) or there has been some restriction on the activity than can be logged with the organisation.

What I am looking for is a british based virtual organisation that allows you to fly connected to a server to log your hours, but has no other restrictions on it. So you can fly GA, civil airlines or military flights, or whatever and on routes that you choose.  .... But I don't think such a club or organisation exists.

Has anyone out there any knowledge of such an organisation in the UK?

Or.....  has anyone any pointers to or knowledge of the type of software that can be used to set such a system up?  I should point out here that I am a software engineer by trade and have experience in designing and building both commercial and personal websites that stretches back over twenty years or so, and that the task of setting up such a web tool wont phase me.  I just would prefer to use available software rather than design from the ground up.  I am not wanting to compete with MH here as I think this site is the dogs doo-dahs, it is merely the software to set up a server and client(s) for logging the FSX flights that I may want to find if such a club is not out there already. I guess this would complement MH as this service is not offered here.

Online flying had never worked out for me either - it was either too laggy or as you say groups that are too restricted. So I gave up and bought Air Hauler - this gave purpose to my flying and 'running' the business.