Plan-G Questions

I am new to Plan-G.  I find it quite interesting, but also rather unusual.  I realize it is freeware and the author is kind enough to make his hard work available to all.  But I find it to be very, very slow to respond while creating a flight plan.

Zooming in and out has quite a lag.  Has anyone else experienced this?

I like the detail in the printed flight plans as far as departure and arrival airports, IFR frequencies, elevation, etc.

But my real question is can Plan-G create IFR flight plans like FSX does or anything similar to a real-world flight plan?  I know how to create a direct to from one airport to another, but then I have to manually enter my own waypoints in between.  I know I can import a flight plan from FSX, but if I go to the trouble of creating it first in FSX in order to get all of the waypoints in it, but then why bother with Plan-G if I have to create it in FSX first?

Is there a way to import SID's/STAR's?

How do you delete a waypoint?  Right-clicking on one does not show a 'delete' option.

Thanks in advance for any information!

Hi Richard, I love this planner. :thum:  

First, PlanG was never designed to be used for IFR, just VFR and I do not think Tim plans on doing that in the future either.

2. To delete a waypoint, right-click on the waypoint in the flight plan popup box tool, not on the actual map waypoint. There you can rename, delete, move it up and down and such.

3. To create an IFR flight plan I usually use RouteFinder or something along those lines and them manually put the waypoints in. To save it you need to use the export option to turn it into a .pln file. It saves in right in your FSX documents folder if you link it in your options section.

Not as good as having a payware planner like FSNavigator but works for me, I enjoy doing it myself.