HELP PLEASE - STORCH CL 582 Addon For FSX

Hi Michael, I found one for FS2004 on a site that I have never used before here. at Softpedia. Careful where you push for download as this is a heavy advert site. Make sure you check the folder for any garbage and if it is an installer, do not directly install to the PC, install to a separate folder and install manually, just in case. Note: I can not be held responsible for any damage.........  ;)  

I think there is one for X-Plane out there too. There is always the FSX Foxbat available to fall back on, which is in the same style of ultralight, if the Storch doesn't work out. 

Hope it all works out for you. :)

Hi Brett,

Thank you for getting back to me and the web links. I have seen these before. I'm not sure if the FS2004 aircraft will work in FSX?

The Foxbat is very good but it would be nice to get a FSX version of the Storch CL582, as I have just started flying one for real!!

Thanks again for your help.....................

Cheers, Michael.

Some FS2004 aircraft will work to a limited degree in FSX, try it and see. If you like it enough, things that will not work in the VC usually work in the 2D panel or popups can be used to make it work.

Hi again,

OK I have downloaded a clean version of the Storch 582 for FS2004. 

I have changed the sound files and the aircraft works and sounds OK in FSX. It only shows the aircraft panel in 2D.

The next step is to get the gauges working correctly!

How on earth do I do this?

Cheers, Michael.